PhotoHunter: Hands

Some time ago, I started a series called “Hands”. I have slowly been adding to it but these are the three ones, so far.

"My Mother's Hands"

"My Mother's Hands"

photohunter7iq1

"Grubby Fingers"

"Grubby Fingers"

"Ring Finger"

"Ring Finger"

"Ring Finger" posterized

"Ring Finger" posterized

"Ring Finger"

"Ring Finger"

The following is a photo, though it is one I took of a particular scene in the film “Lost in Translation” when Bob (Bill Murray) and Charlotte (Scarlett Johansson) are drifting off while talking. Bob reaches down and pats Charlotte’s foot. Possibly one of the most tender and yet charged gestures in film…. I took the initial image and manipulated it both digitally and by hand as a chalk drawing. These are two of the progressions.

"(Not) Lost in Translation"

"(Not) Lost in Translation"

"(Not) Lost in Translation" 2

"(Not) Lost in Translation" 2