What’s on your desktop?

My dear friend, az, posted hers. Mine looks like this…Desktop

I always go for a black background because my eyes are bothered by too much white on the computer screen. I opt for a bold but not too bright image for the desktop and have several different images which I use on my office and government desktops (office .. gov’t). The images are always my own photos.

I don’t like too much clutter so I keep a limited number of icons out where I use them and the rest are in folders where I know where to find them, divided by type… Sight, for photo and video editing software, and sound for… well, anything to do with sound. I see a couple of icons I should relocate into folders. I keep the icons along the sides of the screen because, again, I don’t like clutter… at least on my screens. My work icons are on the right of the screen.

2 Comments

  1. JC said,

    May 16, 2009 at 7:14 am

    I’m with you… don’t like clutter or a bright image on my desktop. I love that photo!

  2. azahar said,

    May 11, 2009 at 9:16 am

    That’s very nice.


Leave a comment