8 things meme

I have been tagged by Marie Jaeger:

8 things meme

Rules are simple, list 8 things you look forward to, 8 things you did yesterday, 8 things you wish you could do. Then tag 8 people and let them know they’ve been tagged with the meme.

8 things I look forward to:

  1. Friday
  2. Payday
  3. watching my friends in the band play
  4. meeting the crowd of friends who go out to watch my friends in the band
  5. the day AFTER timesheet day
  6. anything that takes me out into the country
  7. driving around in the country at night with the windows down and the music up (or off and listening to froggies peeping in Spring)
  8. driving around in the country at night with the windows up and the music up (winter)

8 things I did yesterday

  1. worked
  2. Twittered far too much
  3. went to the chiropractor
  4. photographed and videoed the baby fish in the aquarium at the chiropractor’s office
  5. stayed up late watching “Boys Who Do Comedy” on YouTube
  6. made a video
  7. attempted to make more videos
  8. downloaded a trial version of Adobe Premiere Elements and hate it

8 things I wish I could do

  1. fly by flapping my arms
  2. fly (in a plane) anytime I want, anywhere I want (if #1 isn’t possible)
  3. play a musical instrument (esp. guitar, accordion, fiddle)
  4. be endlessly confident
  5. remember peoples’ names without going through mental gymnastics
  6. find a significant other
  7. afford to be “comfortable”… not rich… comfortable
  8. not be so shy

8 shows I watch on TV (I don’t watch a lot of TV any more)

  1. Kings
  2. Holmes on Homes” (he’s so cute…)
  3. Animal Cops” (and all the other similar shows)
  4. Blackadder
  5. any of the true crime programs: “American Justice“, “The First 48“, “Dr. G. Medical Examiner

Now… Who to tag?!!!!

  1. Rambling Woods
  2. Jams O Donnell
  3. Vita Stunder
  4. Sandi @ The Whistlestop Cafe
  5. Brita
  6. Hootin’ Annie
  7. R.J. Flamingo
  8. and… last but NOT least, top of my charts… My lovely friend, Az

10 Comments

  1. RJ Flamingo said,

    May 4, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    Mine’s up! This was fun and kind of interesting to me, because I haven’t really thought about the little details of what I do and what I wishk for a very long time. I have to wonder what my TV watching habits say about me, though… 🙂

  2. Brita said,

    May 4, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Hi there!
    Great to get to know you a bit more. I’ve done mine today!
    Hugs

  3. May 3, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Done mine!

  4. azahar said,

    May 1, 2009 at 3:22 am

    Oh alright, alright … but I probably won’t get around to it until next week.

    I’m way ahead of you on the tv watching these days. 🙂

  5. April 30, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    I will do my best to live up to your standards!
    I am really pretty boring~

  6. Anna said,

    April 30, 2009 at 9:43 am

    Great to get to know you a little bit more 🙂
    I will do this meme as soon as possible!

    Have a great thursday night!
    Anna

  7. Lynda said,

    April 30, 2009 at 4:35 am

    wohohoho, it is absolutely interests me to do more. you have got it, bud! interesting, thanks for sharing the success case.

  8. April 29, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    You came up with some interesting things you wish you could do…I will have to think on this…I can’t wish I wasn’t shy because I’m not, but I could wish that I wasn’t so outspoken which would probably be a very good thing for me to learn. I loved the chickadee video. I especially loved the little guy (or girl) who was grabbing more than one sunflower seed. They are such friendly little birds and it was lovely that they trusted you enough to feed out of your hand. I will work on the tag…I have one that is similar that I have to do first. I also looked at your photos…They are very good, I wish I had done a photo for me 50 th birthday, but I am 3 years behind now….Michelle


Leave a comment