Yummy Brownies

This is my recipe for Brownies. They are dense and chewy and very chocolaty…

 

 

3 squares unsweetened chocolate

6 tbsp, butter

1 1/2 c. sugar

3 lg. eggs

1/4 tsp. salt

3/4 c. flour

6 tbsp. cocoa powder

1 1/2 tsp. vanilla

 

Preheat oven to 350°

Butter and flour a 8 or 9″ baking pan.

Melt the chocolate and butter in the microwave (or in a double-boiler).

Stir together all the other ingredients and add the chocolate and butter. Stir until well mixed.

Spoon into the baking pan and smooth.

Bake for 40 minutes or until dry on top and slightly firm to the touch.

Cool for about 15 minutes, turn out on a plate and flip right side up. With a wet knife, cut into squares.

 

Optional…

3/4 c. chopped walnuts, hazelnuts or pecans

3 Comments

  1. December 28, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    I REALLY love these. I will likely feature the recipe (with credit to you) on my blog. NIce dense texture. Good job on these ones!!

    • mudhooks said,

      December 28, 2010 at 10:44 pm

      I’d be honoured! They are yummy. I am going to make a batch for New Year’s Eve. I will have to photograph them, too. This photo isn’t my own. I was in such a rush to get out to a friend’s with them that I didn’t have chance to take one.

  2. Babygirl said,

    December 14, 2010 at 2:49 am

    Who doesn’t loveeee brownies. Thank for sharin this recipe.. I really like it.


Leave a comment