PhotoHunter: Open

This week’s PhotoHunter theme is “Open”….

I immediately thought of my cat, Benjamin who whenever he discovers a door, box, drawer, whatever, he HAS to investigate.

What are we composting , today?

Hello!

Just to say…. I do not like harnessing my cat.  However, we have some neighbours who are rather pedantic about the co-op by-law that says you have to have your cats harnessed. Other cats freely roam, both from inside and outside the co-op, but for some reason, Benjamin seems to be a target of one particular neighbour’s complaints. While every other person I ask hasn’t a single complaint about Benjamin or any other cat, this one neighbour has complained freely to everyone but me.

To my knowledge, he hasn’t actually gone in her yard and since she has never complained to me, I don’t even know what he’s supposed to be doing that she finds problematic.

6 Comments

  1. Kari said,

    July 7, 2010 at 4:28 am

    that’s a cute looking cat. I hope your neighbor has a change of heart.
    good interpretation for the theme.
    Happy Day.

  2. azahar said,

    July 4, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Well, at least you always know where he is! What a little sneaky boots.

  3. Manang Kim said,

    July 4, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Hahaha their are really people like that. I like the place where Benjamin likes to hang out ^)^ Happy Sunday!
    Photo Hunt~Open

  4. Julie said,

    July 4, 2010 at 4:57 am

    I hope that neighbor will change her mind about your adorable Benjamin.

  5. Stephani said,

    July 4, 2010 at 3:23 am

    Great take on the photo hunt! Your cat sure is pretty!

  6. Katharine said,

    July 3, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    Awww, how sweet! Sorry you have to harness him! Great entry for the Photo Hunt.


Leave a comment