Vic Toews wants to know

Vic Toews, Canada’s Minister of Public Safety, had no idea what he was getting into when he sponsored legislation calling for government monitoring of the Internet.

In the interest in ensuring that Vic Toews is kept fully up to date, be sure to let him know what you are up to on the Internet. The following was my email.

Dear Vic,

Since you are so concerned about the activities of Canadians on the Internet, I thought I would fill you in.

I am currently updating my Facebook and my Google+ account.

I will be updating my blog shortly.

To assist you in keeping track of what we are all doing, I will be posting your email address. I know you will appreciate Canadians being proactive in ensuring that you have the latest information of our Internet activities.

Sincerely, Anneke Dubash

vic.toews@parl.gc.ca

5 Comments

  1. June 10, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    […] Vic Toews wants to know (mudpuddle.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Blogneta said,

    April 12, 2012 at 8:46 am

    lol, I just connected with you on G+ ad like any good net-citizen, I thought I would see your blog and get to know you a bit better!
    I realize this was done in February, but I wanted to say…yay and yipee!

    I wish more people would be more open like you…who cares about privacy and things like that…who knows you might have something to hide?

    Great to meet you and hope to keep in contact ( shhhh don’t tell Vic..k?)

    • mudhooks said,

      April 12, 2012 at 8:59 am

      Hi! I have no fear of getting on someone’s “list”. I’ve been on lists most of my life so what is one more?

      • Blogneta said,

        April 12, 2012 at 9:01 am

        I guess if you are liking lists…more the merrier!


Leave a comment