A bit of an anti-climax I guess you’d call it.

So tonight was the big General Member’s meeting tonight in our co-op. I had begged off because of my blood pressure which has been sky-high and knew that the meeting wasn’t going to improve things any. As some of you know, I had requested the acceptance of my resignation from the Board but the President of the Board said he wouldn’t accept it until after the resolution of the problems that were causing my stress. I have been taking a hiatus just to see how things go. While I can’t talk about the problems directly, just that they involved a particular person and that it wouldn’t be resolved until the general members made a decision. They have now done that and I think things should settle down and we can now actually get the business that we weren’t able to do during the nonsense that has been going on done.

I suspect that this won’t be the end of the problems from this person but it will be a lot of hot air. I just don’t like to be called a liar and I don’t like my friends and neighbours being called liars, even if I don’t necessarily get along with them. I also don’t like having to deal with shit that is stupid and pointless. I suspect this person wants to initiate a lawsuit. However, there is nothing to sue over and no one to sue. This person would be laughed out of court…. if it even got that far. And, quite frankly, they don’t know how to pick their fights and just seem to want to fight with everyone over everything. Apparently, they have also made complaints about people in the body that governs co-ops in the province and the association that our co-op belongs to. Why? Because they acted impartially instead of siding with this person during a mediation session and also gave us advice as a co-op after the fact…. which is what they are supposed to do. It would be laughable if it wasn’t so sad.

Sometimes you have to wonder why some people have to expend such effort in making life so difficult, not just for other people, but for themselves.

And, quite honestly, this is the same person for whom I expressed a great deal of appreciation last year when they were first moving into the co-op. My opinion began changing within a week of actually meeting them. Now, a year later, I can barely stand to hear their name mentioned and will not speak to them again.