Christmas Presents

This year, instead of the usual calendars and home-made cards, I’ve been rather Scroogie when it comes to non-family. However, I have reserved my home-mades to family. I did give the my two nieces and nephew a donation in their name to a couple of causes and organizations that they wanted to support. They will also get a small gift for under the tree. My Mom will be getting the “Roses” sign I made in my craft class.

The couples in my life will be getting paintings inspired by another projects I started in my craft class. It isn’t done yet (I don’t think). but here it is.

Here are some details from this.

My niece and her boyfriend will be getting this painting (for some reason, the shape went wonky when I photographed them so they are a little cropped).

My brother and his girlfriend are going to get this painting.

And my sister and her husband are getting this painting. Of the three, it is my favourite and the colour is slightly greener… It is difficult to get it right in my editing software.

4 Comments

  1. Bel said,

    December 23, 2011 at 11:52 am

    Beautiful!

  2. Sandy said,

    December 22, 2011 at 9:36 am

    BTW, your present is at the mercy of Canada Poste…

    • Sandy said,

      December 23, 2011 at 6:04 am

      Make that US Post & Canada Post…

      • mudhooks said,

        December 23, 2011 at 10:36 am

        Mine will be late… I am not very organized at the best of times. This year… less so.


Leave a Reply

