Photo Hunt: Covered

My computer is being annoyingly slow (and the keyboard seems reluctant to allow me to use caps and I have to go back and redo those) so I may get this up before morning… or I might not. We’ll see.

This week’s Photo Hunt theme is “Covered”.

The first is a roadside hubcap seller West of Ottawa. the guy has a number of large racks covered in used hubcaps, some of them really cool!

The other day, we went for a drive and I visited an old, abandoned “Sugar shack” that I have been to before. There are a number of things strewn about the property. Some are covered in moss…

And, specially for Mumbai Daily, here is another something covered so well that you can barely see him… Can you? In fact, I didn’t even see him until I downloaded the photos from the camera.

There he is!

6 Comments

  1. azahar said,

    October 2, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    Great hubcaps!

  2. October 1, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    I am seeing just one species of dragonfly now..I love them..Hope your computer speeds up…I had to get a new laptop….Michelle

  3. Marites said,

    October 1, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    Really great shots you got here. I love them all.

  4. Mar said,

    October 1, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    What wonderful shots for the theme, love the dragonfly and the pink flower
    covered

  5. October 1, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Ah what a wonderful selection, I particularly love the mix of hubcaps

  6. magiceye said,

    October 1, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    wow thank you so much for the dragonfly!!
    and yes you are the only one who has identified the mystery object correctly so far on my post!!!! :))) Shall announce at the end of our day!


Leave a Reply

