Mammogram: Shit.

I had my mammogram today. It wasn’t as bad as it had been in the past.

However, as I am far too inquisitive for my  own good and because the machine that develops the mammograms was right outside the cubicle I was sitting in waiting for the technologist to tell me if she needed to redo any scans… I peeked as she was looking at them.

The one I got a really good look at had a pencil-eraser-sized white blob in the middle of it.

I won’t know for a week what that means but I am imagining it can’t be “okay”.

Shit.

4 Comments

  1. azahar said,

    June 24, 2011 at 2:56 am

    No, you MUST worry! It’s a proven fact that about 99% of the things we worry about never come true. 🙂

    • mudhooks said,

      June 24, 2011 at 4:55 am

      Well, that’s true, of course. {Note to self: “WORRY!”

  2. Sandy said,

    June 23, 2011 at 1:25 am

    NEVER worry about something until it’s absolutely necessary!

    Goes along with my philosophy of never doing today what I can put off till, well… never…

    • mudhooks said,

      June 23, 2011 at 1:27 am

      Thanks, Hon… I know. Mine is “Burn your bridges as you come to them”. Love you!


Leave a Reply

