Perchance to dream… of riding camels?

Yes… to dream of riding camels…

Last night my sister reminded me about Calcium/Magnesium. Menopausal women often experience insomnia (My Mom did, often falling asleep during the day but tossing and turning at night.) and they recommend Calcium/Magnesium before bed. So, I took two 173 mg. Calcium / 100 mg. Magnesium tabs and two of the Melatonin tabs and slept like a very large log until I was kindly wakened at 3am by my cellphone beeping to tell me that I need to plug it in… and again at 7am. In between, I slept solidly and had a dream which involved riding a HUGE camel through a city. Not sure which city. Matters not. The camel was gigantic, as big as an elephant, very soft and very comfortable. A little scary when he and I were perched on top of a bus and a train but otherwise… very comfy ride. I’d do it again. Oh. and it WAS a bit crowded when we were in someone’s living room, of course.

5 Comments

  1. lesle said,

    May 19, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Thank you.

  2. lesle said,

    May 19, 2011 at 10:27 am

    Best Camel Movie, ever, Big Animal:
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0246593/
    A good Camel Movie, The Story of the Weeping Camel:
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0373861/
    ===
    What did your mother’s ad say? What was your step-Dad’s reply? This is a lovely story!

    • mudhooks said,

      May 19, 2011 at 8:32 pm

      Just something along the lines of “Divorced mother of one daughter seeking widower with children. Possible marriage.” Something like that. Must have been something appealing about him, they met and on the first date he took her to show her around the Central Heating Plant which he designed… They DID go to dinner, first. Nut we always joke about that.

      He was a widower with a son and daughter. They were engaged on their second official date. There were other events which involved us kids, thought I don’t think I can recall them.

      My parents took an overnight honeymoon (disastrous because it was in the middle of a heat wave, the hotel had no electricity so no air conditioning, and only cold water in the taps). They ended up sleeping in deck chairs on the dock and came home the next day. Then we all went on a boat cruise along the St. Lawrence and up the Saguenay River. Great trip. We would run up and down the deck screaming “We’re on our parent’s honeymoon!” which scandalized a lot of people who figured that we were all bastards (probably in more way than one) .

  3. sledpress said,

    May 17, 2011 at 3:41 am

    I use a proprietary formula called Sleep Wizard (and often the cal-mag too) and have fabulous dreams; I only wish I had more leisure to remember them most mornings. When I do, I want to go back and find out how they came out.

  4. azahar said,

    May 16, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Okaayyyy…


Leave a Reply

