Photo Hunt: Free Week

For want of anything else, I am posting the first photos I took… Well… The first ones taken outside of the house… using my new camera.

I am still trying to figure out the settings. The images aren’t as sharp and the resolution not as good as I would like, yet.

On the way home from work I stopped in at the Experimental Farm. I was losing light, It was snowing, traffic on Prince of Wales was terrible, and Mom was alone so I didn’t have time to stop for long. However, since the road across the Farm is closed in winter, now, there are very few cars along the road. It is a lovely view in almost any season and weather.

Unfortunately, traffic along Prince of Wales and Baseline Road is usually pretty heavy so the lights from the cars is often intrusive.

Hopefully, the weather will be nice tomorrow and we can get out into the country for a bit tomorrow.

After fiddling with some of the settings and testing the results, the resolution is a lot better. Of course, I will have to try it out of doors, next.

11 Comments

  1. magiceye said,

    January 10, 2011 at 9:13 am

    absolutely wonderful images…

  2. January 9, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    congrats on your new gadget. winter is so beautiful and those are beautifully captured.

  3. Irene said,

    January 9, 2011 at 8:43 am

    Very nice photos. Thanks for dropping by 😉

  4. YTSL said,

    January 9, 2011 at 7:25 am

    Congratulations on getting a new camera. Like your first pics with them. 🙂

  5. Annie said,

    January 9, 2011 at 12:32 am

    Wonderful shots; I don’t see any problems with sharpness or anything else….they look beautiful to me!

    Thanks for visiting mine and have a nice weekend.

  6. marta said,

    January 8, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I love the landscapes – your composition is wonderful even if you feel you need to improve the sharpness. It can be hard with wide angle shots.

  7. Mar said,

    January 8, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    Pretty shots with your new camera! mine is 3 years old and I still cannot make it work properly!!
    Photohunt

  8. Carver said,

    January 8, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    These are wonderful first shots with you new camera. The farm looks so beautiful with the coating of snow.

  9. upto6only said,

    January 8, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    nice shots beautiful landscape. I like the color of the 3rd photo.

    Happy weekend 🙂

  10. January 8, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Congratulation to your new camera. The first shot looks exactly like my road, but we have much more snow.

  11. January 8, 2011 at 11:30 am

    Those landscapes are marvellous. I’m still learning to use my “new” camera – it is about 12 months old now!


Leave a Reply

