PhotoHunter: Dark

A day late and a dollar short… or a few dollars, since holidays are NOT cheap. I’ve been concentrating on getting the Hallowe’en stuff ready and, of course, I left everything to the last minute, couldn’t find things (like the extension cord for the pumpkin lights), got mad at mom for repeatedly asking if the extension cord under her bed and “what colour was it”, then felt badly for getting snippy with her for that when she asked if I might have left it wrapped around the mower — which I HAD–, cut myself, forgot to add the horns to the pumpkins despite having told myself 15 times not to forget… held everyone up at the Loblaws express checkout because I misread the sale price for the candy I was buying at the last minute…

But at least that means I have something very fresh (if a bit out of focus and wobbly) for the Photo Hunt. I will have to take some more tomorrow when I have my tripod and can slow it down.

Yes... That IS snow...

Now, I have to make my balloon spiders (photos and instructions, here).

4 Comments

  1. October 31, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    I love the pumpkins they look scary.. But snow in October? Hurrah for the Gulfstream I say!

    • mudhooks said,

      November 1, 2010 at 6:04 am

      We’ve occasionally had snow at Hallowe’en but it has been many years.

  2. magiceye said,

    October 31, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    this is perfect!

  3. October 31, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    To use the language of my grandchildren – neato! Fire in the snow! Great.


Leave a Reply

