New Toy

Since I wanted to get serious about getting the details of Mom’s life, I decided to get a digital voice recorder.

Yesterday, I went off to Staples and picked this up…

It works as a voice and music recorder, a radio, and MP3 player, as well as record from your phone and the radio. As well, you can edit. It was $89.88. However, I just saw that the item has a rebate for $40 which starts today!!!!

    Features:

  • Ultra slim design – just 9.5mm thick
  • Voice-Operated Recording (VOR), MP3/music playback, telephone recording
  • Built-in speaker
  • 4GB records up to 1,125 hours
  • FM radio tuner with the ability to record radio content[!!!!!!!!!]
  • USB compatible
  • Records to MP3, WAV and ACT file formats
  • Includes software CD for file-conversion
  • 1 year limited warranty
    Included in the Box:

  • Digital Voice Recorder
  • USB Cable
  • Software CD
  • Basic Stereo Headphones
  • USB Wall-Outlet Charging Adapter
  • Telephone Recording Cable
  • Telephone Recording Adapter
  • Audio Cable
  • Wired External Microphone
  • Instruction Manual
5 Comments

  1. zeusiswatching said,

    August 20, 2010 at 7:35 am

    My Dad is using a digital recorder device in his work with a small town historical society to capture the stories, memories and voices of the townfolk. It is a project worthy of value for both the community and the families of these recorded individuals.

  2. Sandy said,

    August 18, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    Ohh…

    Yer such a techie…

  3. azahar said,

    August 18, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Ooooh, shiny! I love new gadgets.

    So does this mean you don’t get the rebate? Why not return it then have a friend go and buy a new one?

    • mudhooks said,

      August 18, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      No, I am going to go in tomorrow and bring it back and tell them I want my rebate. If they give me any trouble (I doubt they will) I will return it and buy it again.

      Given the choice of having to sell it as “repackaged” or giving me the rebate, they will give me the rebate.


Leave a Reply

