Shit, shit, shit…

I have some sort of viral infection in my eye but the clinic doesn’t think it is Shingles… or at least that it is STILL Shingles. It could be Herpes Simplex or some other virus but there’s no way of telling, at this point.

More drops… more visits every second day to the Eye Institute.

They said my vision in my damaged eye was “better” than when I was there in February. However, I have a difficult time reading documents which is a pain since that is a good part of what I do. At least on the computer, I can expand the image so I can read them. The actual documents are a bit more difficult and I have to hold them right up to my face if the image is too small or the resolution is poor (and with historical documents, more often than not, the copies are REALLY bad).

Off to put the drops in, again….

2 Comments

  1. azahar said,

    June 13, 2010 at 11:13 am

    You and Loki … I have to wash out his eyes with saline drops every day and apply an eye cream when his herpes acts up. Of course, he doesn’t have to read documents for a living. Can you scan the docs and then read them on the computer so you can enlarge the text?

    • mudhooks said,

      June 13, 2010 at 10:31 pm

      No… I have to enter the documents before they are scanned…. I am managing. But is it a pain (metaphorically speaking) in the ass…


Leave a Reply

