I still hate moving…

…and that’s a fact. Two days left to get the house cleared and we’ve still got most of the shit in my room to go, yet.

Mom’s is almost completely done, basement is done, dishwasher (still not sure WHERE to put THAT) has still to go over, as well as the things we need to keep here until Saturday morning when we “officially” move in.

I STILL don’t think we’ll get completely finished, I still have to get the taxes done before Friday when the internet, satellite, and phone get switched over there… GAHHHHHHH!

3 Comments

  1. rev.paperboy said,

    May 5, 2010 at 6:29 am

    Ha! Try switching hemispheres with a spouse and two kids in tow when you aren’t even sure where you are finally going to be moving to!

    • mudhooks said,

      May 6, 2010 at 2:49 am

      Are you moving back? I am assuming so, as I recall the kids were born there. Good luck with that. I have no room to complain, my dear.

      Keep me posted. Remember… lift with your knees!

  2. azahar said,

    April 30, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    This too shall pass…

    And think of how great it’ll be having all the extra space and getting it all set up just how you like it.

    My last move was from across the hall. Relatively painless. I’d hate to think of actually having to put all my stuff in boxes.


Leave a Reply

