Here we go again…..

I am experiencing the first unsettling twinges of another bout or anxiety/depression.

I’m hoping it is simply the post-holiday and pre “start-of-a-new-work-year” anxiety. Being at the distant end of the chain of work-scheduling leaves me waiting for work at this time of year. But it’s more than that and I’m feeling unsettled and anxious about just about everything.

Of course, I don’t do myself any favours not forcing myself into a regular sleeping routine. I find myself futzing around at 2 am doing something I suddenly thought of trying or looking up or researching just as I was planning on turning the computer off and going to bed. It would be handy if we all came with some sort of timer that forced us to simply shut down at a certain time. However, since we don’t, I am going to have to start forcing myself to do it.

I suppose this is “sort of” a New Years resolution. I don’t make them. The only “resolution” I make is “Do nothing to upset the balance of the Universe” which I have managed, as far as I can tell, to stick to.

5 Comments

  1. azahar said,

    January 4, 2010 at 3:14 am

    Can we meet up for a skype chat tomorrow? What time (your time) are you available?

    Meanwhile … *snibble*

    And remember that you are loved, okay?

    • mudhooks said,

      January 4, 2010 at 3:54 am

      I know….

      I would be available most of the day. I’d love to talk. I missed our annual Xmas chat this year.

  2. January 4, 2010 at 2:56 am

    Oh, I know this feeling and it’s not good. Just be extra gentle with yourself – that’s all I can say!

    • mudhooks said,

      January 4, 2010 at 3:00 am

      Thanks. Yes. I am trying.

      Sometimes it help just to have a good cry but I often find I can’t. I get to the point of almost having one and I yawn instead. Probably the medication….

      I used to cry all the time for no reason at all…. Now I can’t even when I need to.


Leave a Reply

