PhotoHunter: Music

For an update on my PhotoHunter LAST week, please check out the link here.

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a “bit” of a groupie… There are a number of local bands, as well as well-known artists which I follow and/or am friends with.

I photograph and video-tape a lot of local events and bands.

Lately, because of my mother’s various ailments and my own medical issues, I have sort of gotten behind on the production of the videos I have taken over the last year… WAAAAAYYYY behind. Same with the photos, although because they are easier and less time consuming  to download, I have less of a backlog.

Some of my favourite images are…

IMG_5317a-vi

Shawn Brown, Dave Kerr, and Janice Fitzsimmons - jamming

photohunter7iq1

Robya-vi

Rob Smith

IMG_0212-1

Ken (Ken Workman and The Union)

I posted these in another PhotoHunter challenge.

17 Comments

  1. RJ Flamingo said,

    November 21, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Talk about being behind, I’m just now catching up with *last* week’s PH! Love your music photos – very creative!

  2. November 16, 2009 at 1:10 am

    Your love for music comes through these photos. Good work!

  3. Bengbeng said,

    November 15, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    the first pic.. i like it the most

  4. Mr. O said,

    November 15, 2009 at 10:13 am

    Awesome pics!!! I love when a still shows movement

  5. Sparkle said,

    November 15, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Great photos! My human used to photograph bands professionally in the 1980s. Of course, now she spends the majority of her camera time photographing ME…. 😉

  6. CY said,

    November 15, 2009 at 6:18 am

    Apologies as I am from the other side of the country, doesnt seems to know these guys so well. But then have a great weekend anyway. CY
    http://www.tangcyee.com

  7. Alice Audrey said,

    November 15, 2009 at 6:08 am

    Such different moods conveyed by each picture.

  8. November 15, 2009 at 2:07 am

    I am so sorry to hear about your Mother’s and your illness. It is difficult enough dealing with your Mom without having issues yourself. I hope things are improving for you Anneke…Michelle

    • mudhooks said,

      November 15, 2009 at 3:30 am

      Thanks, things seem to be improving, somewhat…

  9. November 14, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    I like the series, but the first one feels “live” and “vibrant” to me — I can almost hear what they are playing.

    http://healingmagichands.wordpress.com/2009/11/14/photohunt-music/

  10. November 14, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Excellent photos. THe one of Rob Smith is superb.

  11. November 14, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Hmm – – – az raises questions I hadn’t even thought of.

    But the images are wonderful.

    • mudhooks said,

      November 15, 2009 at 3:32 am

      Not THAT kind of groupie…. The best kind: fan, friend, promoter…. Show up at all the shows I can.

  12. azahar said,

    November 14, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    “Anyone who knows me knows that I am a “bit” of a groupie”

    *snort*

    Um, I mean, nice pics!


Leave a Reply

