PhotHunter: Downside Up

I haven’t had time to post recently, so this is the first in a couple of weeks, I think.

Aside from my life being turned upside down with my mother having been ill and now with my sister-in-law being in palliative care in Halifax, things have been somewhat topsy-turvy.

However, I am making attempts at keeping up with the picture-taking and as some of you may know, one of my new-found techniques it the “bug’s eye view”. This gives me plenty of “downside up” photos to choose from.

Summer Wheat

Summer Wheat

photohunter7iq1

Corn

Corn

Brushes?

Brushes?

Fleur

Fleur

19 Comments

  1. ampersand said,

    September 28, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    I love ALL of these! Sorry your life is topsy-turvy lately.

  2. Katrina said,

    September 22, 2009 at 5:45 am

    Anneke, I didn’t know you had a blog! Thanks for putting me on your blog roll. You are going through so much right now. I can’t even imagine…..

  3. Tomara said,

    September 20, 2009 at 8:10 am

    VERY beautiful! I love the perspective. I may have to expand and try something new… well, everything is new to me! Awesome photos!

  4. Annie said,

    September 20, 2009 at 1:43 am

    Love your bugs eye view photos – what a great idea!

    Hope things get less topsy turvy for you soon. Have a nice weekend.

  5. Susanne said,

    September 20, 2009 at 12:27 am

    Wonderful angles!

  6. September 19, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    They are beautiful photos. I love the brushes. Happy weekend

  7. dangkin said,

    September 19, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    very nice shots!
    i just had mine up… 🙂

  8. September 19, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Nice photography! Interesting shots.

    I will keep you and your family in my prayers.

    http://blondesherry.blogspot.com/2009/09/photo-hunt-upside-down.html

  9. September 19, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Nice photography. Like those shots.

    Will keep you and your family members in my prayers!

  10. VioletSky said,

    September 19, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    If your world is turned upside down, repeat the favour.
    Great light on the summer wheat.

  11. September 19, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Outstanding photos! I hope your family members recover soon.

    Here’s mine… kinda wordy today. I didn’t want to go on a trapeze bar and I have no pics of mountains. :S

    New York Traveler.net

    Have a great weekend!

  12. magiceye said,

    September 19, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    neat! like it!

  13. September 19, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    I really like your take on the theme and your photos are terrific. Hope everything is becoming a little less topsy turvy for you. I know you have been having a difficult time.

  14. September 19, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    I am sorry to hear about your Mother and sister… It is so difficult to have family members ill…. Please remember to take care of you too….. I like your take on the theme Anneke…. Michelle

  15. Alice Audrey said,

    September 19, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    That’s a good take on the theme. You turned it upside down.


Leave a Reply

