…and no camera….

I took Mom out for supper last night and stupidly didn’t think to bring my camera.

The huge cloud formations were concentrating the light low on the horizon and the light was amazing. There was a field of cows and it was…. breathtaking! And then, further on, a field of not sure what… hay, I think, light green bounded by deep and pale blue-green trees and banked by huge blue to grey to black to white clouds, raking showers in the distance…. and a rainbow….. Stunning. Even if I had my camera, would I have been able to capture it?

And moments later, a huge bolt of lightning blew straight down from the clouds, straight ahead down the road….

Leave a Reply

