My new t-shirt…

Mom and I drove out to Vankleek Hill last week to visit the Beau’s Brewery.

You will recall that I happen to LOVE Beau’s Lug*Tread lagered ale. Well, actually, maybe you don’t. I did post a photo in one of my PhotoHunter postings a few weeks back.Here is a link to the original photos).

Beau's "Lug*Tred" Lagered Ale

Beau's "Lug*Tred" Lagered Ale

So, we made the pilgrimage our to visit the brewery and to pick up some loot, including a couple of bottles of Lug*Tread. They sell it by the jug and by the stoneware bottle.

Beaus Fancy-Schmancy Bottles

Beaus' Fancy-Schmancy Bottles (via GCPB blog)

I also bought some glasses (which have an etched (I think it is etched…) tractor at the bottom of the glass and the tractor logo (as seen above), and a really nice t-shirt.

My Lug*Tread T

My Lug*Tread T

It was drying, otherwise I would have been wearing it.

On a side note, on the way back, we took the scenic route home (the “scenic route” usually entails letting the car decide what route to follow. It is ALWAYS an adventure and we never know what we are going to discover) and near Carsonby, a baby Downy Woodpecker flew into the grille. Poor thing didn’t have a chance. It was NOT pretty.

Downy Woodpecker (via Animal Discovery)

Downy Woodpecker (via Animal Discovery)

4 Comments

  1. J. said,

    July 6, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    I’ve been to Beau’s. They’re so friendly there. We got an $8 mason jar mug with beer and the bigger size of beer.

    We currently use those beige bottles as water bottles. They work well. 😛

  2. C. Fraser said,

    July 6, 2009 at 6:36 am

    hmm…makes me thirsty

  3. nursemyra said,

    July 5, 2009 at 5:12 am

    why don’t you post a picture here of yourself in the t-shirt on the last friday of the month for my t shirt friday? Let me know on the day and I’ll link back to you


Leave a Reply

