Carol

My dear friend Carol passed away tonight. I didn’t get a chance to see her again before she died. I was suppposed to head to London from from Pickering to see her in the morning and spend as much of the weekend as I could with her. At least I got to spend some time with her last weekend when she was still at the point where she was comfortable and somewhat at ease.

Thirty years apart were too long. It is hard to believe that the photo below was taken just last summer and that someone so vibrant and beautiful, in spirit and otherwise, could die less than a year later.

I will miss her.

Old friends

Old friends

11 Comments

  1. Bella said,

    April 12, 2009 at 8:31 am

    I am so sorry for your loss…
    I know there’s nothing anyone can say to make you feel better at the moment but hopefully, with time, it’ll get easier and you will think back on your friendship with fond memories and a smile….
    Big Hugs to you!

  2. Charlotte said,

    April 11, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I’m so sorry about the loss of your friend.
    I just found your blog through Photo Hunt and I must say your photography is quite moving.

    • mudhooks said,

      April 11, 2009 at 2:41 pm

      Thank you so much… both for the condolence and the compliment. Both are most appreciated.

  3. Napaboaniya said,

    April 10, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    Sorry to hear your loss. I remember it was just a few days ago, I read that you’ve met up with her after many years.
    {Hugs}

    • mudhooks said,

      April 10, 2009 at 8:43 pm

      Thank you. Yes, after 30 years. Her birthday was six days after mine (she was a year older).

  4. azahar said,

    April 10, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    *hugs*

    Skype me when you get home, okay?

  5. Anna said,

    April 10, 2009 at 11:38 am

    I’m so sorry to hear about your loss.
    All my warmest thoughts to you tonight!

    Anna

  6. fraggle said,

    April 9, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    I’m so sorry for your loss!


Leave a Reply

