WTFDC’s: Show me yours and I’ll show you mine… Stillhet/Peaceful

As I made a mistake and linked to this weekly challenge, I thought it only fair that I produce something…

What you cannot get from the image is the sound and smell and warmth of the day… It was so lovely that we hated to leave. However, as I was parked on the narrowest two-rut road EVER and was blocking it, eventually we had to move along to other sights… While it cannot convey the smell and warmth, I include the video I took at the same time… You can look at the photo and listen to the sounds… This is in the heart of the Larose Forest Conservation Area.

Peaceful: Larose Forest

Peaceful: Larose Forest

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Another Beautiful Day“, posted with vodpod

15 Comments

  1. mudhooks said,

    March 18, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Thanks for all your comments…

    It was a lovely spot not far from the city and I will be going back this summer. I was hoping to get a photo of the turtles that were sunning themselves on the “turtle dock” out in the water but they left as soon as they spotted me.

  2. Bella said,

    March 18, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Absolutely STUNNING! The colours in your photo are amazing! Canada is a dream destination of mine I’ll have you know…but the long flight is putting me off slightly!: )

  3. Anna said,

    March 17, 2009 at 6:39 am

    How beautiful! Peaceful and calm… I love this shot! 🙂

  4. EnviroSheila said,

    March 16, 2009 at 4:30 am

    Oh, vilken fin bild! Man blir så sugen på att plumsa i!

  5. Ulrica said,

    March 15, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    How beautiful. I want to go there sometime.

  6. milla said,

    March 15, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Very beautiful. Very nice pic. I like it very much. =)

  7. Carina said,

    March 15, 2009 at 3:59 am

    Calm and beautiful picture.

  8. March 15, 2009 at 2:46 am

    vilken mysig bild=)

  9. March 15, 2009 at 1:13 am

    Very calm and beautiful, Canada seems to be a beautiful place.

    Hope you´ll have a great weekend 🙂

  10. strömma said,

    March 14, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    What a lovely picture. I can nearly smell the peace.

    Thank´s for your visit on my site.

    strömma

  11. elena cn said,

    March 14, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    “Somewhere in Sweden” I thought at first glance…but I didn’t recognize the name Larose Forest…I had to Google! And it’s in Canada!! So lovely and peaceful, a place where I really would love to be at!

  12. March 14, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Hej! 🙂

    Just a lovely shot, so beautiful.

    Hugs from Irene 8)

  13. Pumita said,

    March 14, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    What a lovely pic! Love those bright colours and reflections in the water. I´m longing for summer, too. 🙂

  14. Hi-Expod said,

    March 14, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Thanks for the comment and i like your summer pic! So tired of winter 😀

  15. @nemonen said,

    March 14, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    Beautiful


Leave a Reply

