PhotoHunter: “Furry”

Benjamin (aka Mr. Fluffypants)

Benjamin (aka Mr. Fluffypants)

I should mention that Benjamin is called “Mr. Fluffypants” because when he was a kitten, he was very fuzzy and from the back end, looked as though he was wearing a pair of very furry pants… Not so any more, but the nickname stuck.

He was getting ticked off at my taking photos and the succession of them clearly shows him getting more and more pissed off…

Amber.... Furrier and fatter....

Amber.... Furrier and fatter....

Amber is my Mom’s cat who is fat and lazy and stupid and very sweet but he and Benjamin do NOT get along.

photohunter7iq1

12 Comments

  1. Marites said,

    February 1, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    lovely! Benjamin is a bi-colored cat:D you’re right, he looks like he’s about to get irritated LOL! i also love Amber’s pic.

  2. PowersTwinB said,

    February 1, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Yes, your kitty is looking a bit piqued at having the photo taken…Great photos…I like your mom’s kitty too! My photo hunt is up, please come and visit

  3. Annie said,

    January 31, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    These are wonderful, truly. I take photos of my two cats almost everyday and I end up deleting 90% of them. I’ve yet to capture anything as great as Benjamin’s PO’d look (though I see it all the time!). And I Iike the Artsy Amber too, very cool.

    Thanks for visiting mine and hope you’re having a great weekend.

  4. January 31, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    Nice job with the second photo!! I also did Photo Hunters. I hope you get a chance to visit!
    http://newyorktraveler.net/photo-hunters-furry/

    Happy weekend!

  5. fhulihee said,

    January 31, 2009 at 10:59 am

    Wow, beautiful. Love the ‘watercolor’ Amber!!

    Mine is up over at Flo’s Place

  6. June said,

    January 31, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Both terrific…in very different ways.

  7. Nona said,

    January 31, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Stunning eyes.

    And how does kitty feel about being “water”coloured.

    Mine is up at http://myordinarythings.blogspot.com/2009/01/31365.html

  8. January 31, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Beautiful cats and I love the technique…thanks for visiting my blog and for leaving thoughtful comments instead of …”good shot”..smile.. Michelle

  9. aliceaudrey said,

    January 31, 2009 at 9:50 am

    I Amber a painting? Very artistic.

  10. Aileni said,

    January 31, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Yes, it’s that ‘you are boring me, human…’ look.

  11. mudhooks said,

    January 31, 2009 at 9:12 am

    I had boosted the intensity of the overall colour in the photo a bit. They aren’t quite that green. I just love the photo. I can tell that he is getting a bit pissed off with me for taking all these photos.

  12. azahar said,

    January 31, 2009 at 4:12 am

    I love Benjamin’s eyes!


Leave a Reply

