Fuck!!!!!!!

I just spent half an hour writing a post on this fucking laptop and accidentally hit a key (I have no idea what the “magic” key IS) and lost the entire fucking post. AND WordPress didn’t save the damn draft! No wonder I haven’t been posting in months. My PC is fucked and I haven’t been able to get anything loaded on my new PC and I HATE laptop keys. I keep hitting SOMETHING that causes me to go back a page when I don’t want to (why I lost the post earlier) or a key that pops me back up a line or two and I end up typing over what I typed before. In fact, I hate using laptops altogether. HATE!

I have been using my iPhone for everything and just don’t want to bother with the frustration of posting.

A lot has been going on and I really have wanted to share it but I am not even going to bother.

3 Comments

  1. azahar said,

    November 8, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    I always use my wireless keyboard and mouse with my laptop (unless it’s on my lap) because it’s much more comfortable.

    Came across this iPhone app that might make posting easier…

    http://mashable.com/2012/11/06/writing-apps/?utm_source=feedburner#997215-Poster

  2. azahar said,

    October 31, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    Oh no! WordPress usually autosaves every few minutes but I always click the “save” button as I go just in case. How about getting a USB keyboard for the laptop? Only costs about 10 dollars.

    You can download the free WP app for your iPhone, but agree it’s not great for doing a long post.

    • mudhooks said,

      October 31, 2012 at 10:43 pm

      I have the iPhone app but it is annoyingly obtuse or was the last time I tried it. I may have to get a keyboard but it kind of defeats the purpose of having a laptop if you have so many attachments.

      My PC keyboard it wireless so I coukd always use it.

      Laptop keyboards are really annoying because half the time I can’t see the characters on them and the keys are slightly different from the regular keyboard.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

